Skip to main content
Email this page. Print this page set small font size. set medium font size. set large font size

News & Information

Elaine A. Morgan Honored

Release Date: June 24, 2016

On Friday, June 24, 2016, the Board of Chosen Freeholders acknowledged the dedicated service that Elaine A. Morgan provided to the many Boards she served during her employment with the County by naming the Freeholder Meeting Room the:

"Elaine A. Morgan Freeholder Meeting Room"

Meeting Room
The Board of Chosen Freeholders meeting room was standing room only

Current and Former Sussex County Freeholders
Current and former Sussex County Freeholders gathered to honor and reminisce about Elaine.

Elaine's Family
Elaine's family

Elaine's Son
Elaine's son, Jason Morgan

Elaine's Family Unveils the plaque
Elaine's Family Unveils the plaque

Dennis Mudrick
Former Freeholder Dennis Mudrick

Gary Chiusano
Former Freeholder and Sussex County Surrogate Gary Chiusano

Springer, Miller, Eakman
Co-workers Trish Springer, Linda Miller, and former Deputy Clerk of the Board, Diane Eakman

George Graham
Freeholder Director George Graham

Gail Phoebus
Former Freeholder and Assemblywoman Gail Phoebus

Phil Crabb
Freeholder Phil Crabb

Jeff Parrott
Former Freeholder and Sussex County Clerk Jeff Parrott

Dennis McConnell
Former County Counsel Dennis McConnell


Elaine Morgan Last Meeting
Elaine prepares to "drop the gavel" at her last meeting as the Clerk of the Board of Chosen Freeholders. Former County Counsel Dennis McConnell is at left.

Meeting room plaque