Minutes, Agenda and Schedule

The Sussex County Planning Board (SCPB) is responsible for review or approval of site plan and subdivision applications, and implementing the Sussex County Land Development Standards. The Development Review Committee of the SCPB is appointed to meet every two weeks for this purpose. The Sussex County Planning Board is also responsible for the adoption of a County Master Plan.

Board membership is composed of nine members: six citizen members (with two alternates) appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, the Director and another Commissioner (with one Commissioner alternate), and the County Engineer (with an alternate).

The Sussex County Planning Board meets the first Monday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the Commissioner Meeting Room at the Sussex County Administrative Center. If you have any questions, please contact County Planning office at (973) 579-0500.

List of Board Members
Development Review
Sussex County Land Development Standards
Steps in Approval Process for Applicants
Application Forms

Planning Board members are appointed by the Sussex County Board of County Commissioners.

2024 County Planning Board Members

Public Members
Wolfgang Gstattenbauer, Chair
Concetto Formica, Vice Chair
Joseph Flanagan, Secretary
Andy Borisuk
Joseph Flanagan
Concetto Formica
Alex Majewski
Carl Paladino
John Dalmas, First Alternate
Commissioner Members
Jill Space, Commissioner Director
William Hayden, Commissioner Member
Earl Schick, Commissioner Alternate
Staff Members
Bill Koppenaal, County Engineer
Matthew Sinke, Engineering Alternate