Sussex County Water Quality
Policy Advisory Committee (PAC)

Minutes, Agenda and Schedule

The Sussex County Water Quality Management Plan Policy Advisory Committee (PAC) is an advisory committee to the Sussex County Board of County Commissioners under the Federal Clean Water Act. The PAC reviews amendments to the Sussex County Wastewater Management Plan that involve sewer service areas and wastewater facilities. Its membership consists of a representative from each municipality, and up to seven at-large members, appointed by the Sussex County Board of County Commissioners.

The PAC meets monthly, on every first Thursday at 7:30 p.m. in the Sussex County Administrative Center, Commissioner Meeting Room, One Spring Street, Newton.

List of Water Quality PAC Members
Water Quality PAC By-Laws
2017 County Wastewater Management Plan and Amendments

The Sussex County Wastewater Management Plan (WMP) was submitted to State DEP in June 2015 for their review. Planning for sewer service areas and infrastructure today will impact the future growth of Sussex County tomorrow. The Sussex County WMP will be resubmitted to DEP for their approval.

June 2013 - DEP Approval for Future Sewer Service Area Map

For Applicants:

DEP Application Forms for Plan Amendment arrow icon
Plan Amendment Procedures

Water Quality Management - Policy Advisory Committee - 2023

Byram Twp - Roxanne Sabatin
Frankford Twp - Dave Silverthorne
Fredon Twp - Margaret Vetter
Hamburg Boro - John Haig
Hampton Twp - Keith Gourlay, Dave Hansen as Alternate
Hardyston Twp - Carrine Kaufer, Joshua Raff as Alternate
Hopatcong Boro - Ryan Smith
Lafayette Twp - Patrick Gaeny
Town of Newton - Michael Awertschenko
Sandyston Twp - Ryan Earley
Sparta Twp - Phil Spaldi, Ed Haack as Alternate
Stillwater Twp - Ian Blanchard, Cynthia Tracey as Alternate
Vernon Twp - Michael Furrey
Wantage Twp - Denise Webb, Chair
Richard Gottemoller, at-large
Joseph Sesto, at-large
Timothy Philips, at-large alternate
Herb Yardley, Commissioner Liaison